Disable Preloader


The Department of Physics

The department started functioning in the academic year 2003. We offer value added course to enhance the soft skills of the students. Student centered programme is arranged by the department students. Many guest lectures and meetings were organized for the benefit of student community. Eminent Lecturers Mrs.S.Sudha, Mrs.S.Vallimeena, Mrs.L.Babiyola, Mrs.P.Maheswari, Mrs.A.S.I Joy Sinthiya M.Sc.,M.Phil.,Ph.d., also served in this department At present the department functions under the leadership of Mrs.R. SuyaPadhra Haridha M.Sc., M.Phil., SET along with the staff members Miss. P.Saraswathi M.Sc.,M.Phil.,B.Ed and Miss.D.Mari Selvi M.Sc,M.Phil.,B.Ed., Many of our alumni were placed in Banks, colleges, schools and also in IT fields. There are 13 University rank holders in the department from the year of Establishment.

view details