B.Sc Physics

Department of Physics

The department started functioning in the year 2003. We offer value added courses namely “Coral Draw”, “Photoshop” and “C” to enhance the technical skills of the students. Student centered programme is arranged by the students of the department. Many guest lectures and meetings are organized for the benefit of student community. Eminent faculty Mrs. S. Vallimeena, Mrs. L. Babiyola, Mrs. P. Maheswari, Mrs. A.S.I. Joy Sinthiya also served in this department. At present the department functions under the leadership of Mrs. S. Sudha. Many of our alumnae are placed in banks, colleges, schools and also in IT fields. There are 15 University rank holders in the department from the year of establishment.